• GAA Museum - Club offer September & October 2019

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

Tipperary Cumann na mBunscol Handball County Finals 2017

January 24th, 2017

Cumann na mBunscol 2017
The Cumann na mBunscol County Finals were hosted by Nenagh & Kilcoleman with all finals played in Kilcoleman. We had 13 schools entered Youghalarra-Ardcroney-Lissenhall-Carrig – Nenagh CBS-Nenagh Convent-Ballyporeen-Ballina-Portroe-Kilruane-Gaelscoil Nenagh-C-O-Suir –Burgess.and after 26 rounds of Handball the winners to represent Tipperary in the Munster finals hosted by Limerick in Broadford & Cappagh on Sunday 12th February were :

Boys U11S Stefan Tobin Carrick on Suir
GU11S Christine Percy Kilruane
BU11D Joe Finn & Sean Lyons Ballina
GU11D Katie Mulcahy & Clodagh Shinnors Ardcroney
BU13S Jack Mulcahy Ardcroney
GU13S Hanna Grace Kilruane
BU13D Evan Carey & Brian Bourke Ballina
GU13D Kate Maher & Abi Ryan Ballyporeen

The County Co-Ordinator Paddy Collins thanked Both Kilcoleman & Nenagh for hosting the games. He thanked all who helped out in particular Eamon Spillane,Martin Spain & Pat O Flaherty. Medals were presented to the Winners & Runners up by North Board Chairman Martin Spain and refreshments were provided for all. The Cumann na mBunscoil continues to be one of the top competitons for promoting the game of Handball and hopefully more Tipperary Schools will enter in the County finals next January. Full report of all games is up on the Tipperary Handball website Cumann na mBunscoil page.

Paddy Collins

Our Sponsors