• GAA Museum - Club offer September & October 2019

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

Mid Tipperary GAA Scene – November 21st 2016

November 21st, 2016

Donal & Rose Younge Mid Under 21 A hurling Championship:
Last weekend saw the final of the Donal & Rose Younge Mid Under 21 A hurling final played with Thurles Sarsfields emerging victors by a scoreline of 2-28 to 0-17. In what was a close first half Thurles Sarsfields pulled away in the second half to run out winners. Captain Kevin Dunne collected the cup from Mid Chairman Joe Kennedy and Mid Secretary Sally Young. They now face Cappawhite/ Sean Treacys in the County semi final on Saturday in Golden at 2pm.

Horse & Jockey Kia U21 B hurling championship:
Gortnahoe Glengoole and Thurles Sarsfields will contest the Under 21 B hurling final after winning their respective semi final games over Boherlahan Dualla and Moyne Templetuohy / Thurles Gaels. This game will more than likely be played this Wednesday or Thursday at 7.45 in Templetuohy. The Mid Champions will then play the county semi final on Sunday where the winners will face Cashel King Cormacs in Fethard at 2pm.

Mid Primary Schools Quiz:
The Mid Primary Schools Quiz will take place in Younge’s The Ragg on Sunday next 27th November at 7pm.

Mid Board Convention
The 2016 Mid Board Convention will be held in Gortnahoe Hall on Friday 9th December at 8pm which will be preceded by Mass for Deceased Members of the division and their friends at 7.30pm. On behalf of the board we would like to thank the Gortnahoe Glengoole club for hosting the AGM

County Laochra Gael Awards:
The 14th Laochra Gael presentations took place on Sunday last in the Dome. 24 people were honoured on the day in recognition of their significant service to the GAA. On the day the guest of honour was current Tipperary senior hurling manager Michael Ryan. Those from the Mid division who were honoured were Monica Butler (Drom Inch), Frank Gooney (Moycarkey Borris), John Hassett (Boherlahan Dualla), Eamon Leahy (Boherlahan Dualla), Liam McGrath (Holycross Ballycahill) and Albert Stanley (Gortnahoe Glengoole). Congrats and well done from the Mid Board to all recipients on this prestigious award.

Yours in sport,

Trevor Hassett
Public Relations Officer
Mid Tipperary GAA Board


Our Sponsors