Admin Login


Cluain An Ultaigh Ros Mór

Club Colours:


Cluain An Ultaigh Ros Mór

Visit Website Send Email Call Club
  • Clonoulty-Rossmore, Corbally, Clonoulty, Cashel, Co Tipperary E25 CK44

Club Information

The club was known as Clonoulty in its formative years and were the second winners of the Tipperary Senior Hurling Championship, in 1888. The club, in the name of Clonoulty-Rossmore had to wait 101 years for its second title in 1989 and won its third Championship title in 1997.

The Club’s first champion team in 1888 (21 aside) was Thaddeus Ryan, John Ryan, Pat Butler, Thomas Harney, William Kennedy, Patsy Hennessy, Cornelius Ahearne, James Garrett, James Ryan, Pat Harney, John O’Dwyer, Joseph Gould, Martin Condon, Edward (Ned) Kennedy, John Murphy, Patsy Kennedy, Thomas Byrne, Daniel Ryan, James O’Dwyer, Pat Ryan, Pat Harney. Substitutes: William Ryan, James English, Jim Quirke, James Ferncombe and Tom Hennessy.

The club acquired its club grounds in 1936, through the policy of reassignment of estate lands by the Irish Land Commission and completed its pavilion in 1957 mainly through the voluntary effort of the members of the Club Committee. Five club players have won All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship medals with Tipperary – Tony Brennan (1945, 49, 50 & 51), Joe Hayes (1989 & 91), John Kennedy (1989 & 91), Declan Ryan (1989, 91 & 2001) and Aidan Butler (2001). Declan Ryan also captained Tipperary to an All-Ireland Under-21 Hurling Championship in 1989, and two All-Stars with Tipperary senior in 1988 (No 10) and 1997 (No 11).

On 21 October 2018, Clonoulty-Rossmore won their first championship since 1997 after a 0-23 to 2-13 win against Nenagh Éire Óg in the final.

Committee Information

Role Name Phone Email
Chairman Andrew Fryday 087 2606894 EMAIL
Secretary Caitríona O'Gorman 087 2662587 EMAIL
Treasurer Michael O'Dwyer 087 2971603 EMAIL
PRO James Heffernan 086 8418920 EMAIL
County Board Draw Coordinator Teresa O'Brien 087 6389830 EMAIL

More Clubs