Clonoulty-Rossmore win the Dan Breen Cup - Tipperary GAA
  • Tipperary Draw 2020

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

Clonoulty-Rossmore win the Dan Breen Cup

October 22nd, 2018 | By Jonathan Cullen

Clonoulty-Rossmore 0-23
Nenagh Éire Óg 2-13

Timmy Hammersley scored 12 points as Clonoulty-Rossmore bridged a 21-year gap to win the Tipperary SHC title with victory over Nenagh Éire Óg in Thurles yesterday.

Clonoulty-Rossmore were the West Divisional Champions but Nenagh Éire Óg had already defeated them earlier this year in the Ragg, when the sides met in the group stages of the championship.

Clonoulty-Rossmore: Declan O’Dwyer; Joey O’Keeffe, Ciaran Quirke, James Ryan; Enda Heffernan, John O’Keeffe (0-01), Sean O’Connor; Michael Ryan (0-01), Conor Hammersley; Paudie White (0-02), Dillon Quirke (0-02, 0-02 sl), Tom Butler (0-01); Cathal Bourke (0-03), Timmy Hammersley (0-12, 0-10f), Fiachra O’Keeffe (0-01).

Subs used: Ronan Heffernan for F O’Keeffe (49), James Hammersley for Joey O’Keeffe (54), Thomas Butler for White (56).

Nenagh Éire Óg: Shane Hennessy; Conor McCarthy, Noel Maloney, Dáire Quinn; Conor Ryan, Hugh Maloney, Barry Heffernan (0-01); Pearse Morris, Killian Gleeson (0-01); Paddy Murphy (1-01), Jake Morris (0-06, 0-04f), Andrew Coffey (0-01); Tommy Heffernan (0-01), Michael Heffernan (0-01, 0-01sl), Philip Hickey (1-01).

Subs used: James Mackey for P Morris (40), Adam Gratton for N Maloney (49).

Referee: Kevin Jordan (Thurles Gaels GAA Club, Tipperary)

Our Sponsors