Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

Tipperary SH v Westmeath AI SHC Round 1

June 29th, 2017

Ahead of the first ever SH championship match between the sides, Tipperary manager Michael Ryan has announced his side to face Westmeath in the All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Round 1 fixture in Semple Stadium this Saturday, July 1st at 5pm.

His management team have included 3 championship debutants in defence with Daragh Mooney, Tomás Hamill and Joe O’Dwyer all getting a taste of action from the start.

The team lines out as follows as follows:

  1. Daragh Mooney – Eire Óg Annacarty-Donohill
  2. Donagh Maher – Burgess
  3. Tomás Hamill – Moyne-Templetuohy
  4. James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
  5. Joe O’Dwyer – Killenaule
  6. Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
  7. Padraic Maher (Capt.) – Thurles Sarsfields
  8. Brendan Maher – Borris-Ileigh
  9. Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
  10. Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
  11. Patrick Maher – Lorrha-Dorrha
  12. Michael Breen – Ballina
  13. John O’Dwyer – Killenaule
  14. Seamus Callanan – Drom & Inch
  15. Niall O’Meara – Kilruane MacDonaghs

Our Sponsors