• GAA Museum - Club offer September & October 2019

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

Tipperary SH team v Galway – All Ireland SHC Semi Final 6th August 2017

August 4th, 2017

As Tipperary prepare to meet Galway for the third year in a row at the semi-final stage of the championship, manager Michael Ryan and his fellow selectors have chosen fourteen of last year’s All-Ireland winning team to start in defence of their title against the Tribesmen on Sunday. It means a return for Darren Gleeson in goal and Michael Cahill at left corner back with James Barry reverting to his customary full back position.

The Tipperary starting 15 lines out as follows;

1.      Darren Gleeson – Portroe
2.      Donagh Maher – Burgess
3.      James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
4.      Michael Cahill – Thurles Sarsfields
5.      Seamus Kennedy – St. Mary’s
6.      Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
7.      Padraic Maher (Capt.) – Thurles Sarsfields
8.      Brendan Maher – Borris-Ileigh
9.      Michael Breen – Ballina
10.   Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
11.   Patrick Maher – Lorrha-Dorrha
12.   Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
13.   John O’Dwyer -Killenaule
14.   Seamus Callanan -Drom & Inch
15.   John McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney

With large crowds expected in Croke Park on all three days over the Bank Holiday Weekend, the GAA is advising patrons to arrive early to allow for safe access to the stadium.

Supporters of all counties are reminded of the new safety regulations which prohibits bags larger than A4 size entering the stadium. All bags smaller than this may be searched. Patrons are also advised that Dublin’s North and South quays will be closed for periods over the weekend causing traffic disruption in the city centre. Pre-planning to avoid this area of the city is advised and more information is available from http://www.luascrosscity.ie

Our Sponsors