Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

Tipperary name U21 team to play Limerick

June 21st, 2017

The Tipperary team to play Limerick in the Bord Gais Energy Munster U21 Championship Quarter-Final in the Gaelic Grounds tomorrow evening, Thursday June 22nd at 7:30pm has been announced by manager William Maher.

It includes 6 of the side that started last years U21 Munster Final with one of those Andrew Coffey captaining the side, while 4 of the 2016 All-Ireland Minor winning team – Brian McGrath, Ger Browne, Mark Kehoe and Lyndon Fairbrother make their U21 championship debut.

The team lines out as follows;

  1 Brian Hogan – Lorrha-Dorrha

  2 Paul Maher – Kilsheelan-Kilcash

  3 Emmett Moloney – Drom & Inch

  4 Kevin Hassett – Drom & Inch

  5 Robert Byrne – Portroe

  6 Brian McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney

  7 Enda Heffernan – Clonoulty-Rossmore

  8 Billy McCarthy – Thurles Sarsfields

  9 Ger Browne – Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams

10 Andrew Coffey (Capt.) – Nenagh Éire Óg

11 Stephen Quirke – Moyle Rovers

12 Mark Kehoe – Kilsheelan-Kilcash

13 Lyndon Fairbrother – JK Brackens

14 David Gleeson – Ballinahinch

15 Willie Connors – Kiladangan

Our Sponsors