• Tipperary Draw 2020

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

Munster Senior Hurling Championship Final 2019 – Tipperary v Limerick

June 27th, 2019

Munster Senior Hurling Championship Final 2019 – Tipperary v Limerick

The Tipperary team to play Limerick in the Munster Senior Hurling Championship Final on Sunday next, June 30th at 2pm in LIT Gaelic Grounds has been announced by manager Liam Sheedy.

There is a boost for Tipperary with the news that Cathal Barrett has been included in the starting 15. However, as is already known there is one forced change from the last day, which will see Dan McCormack coming into the attack in place of the injured Patrick Maher.

The Tipperary team is as follows;

1. Brian Hogan – Lorrha-Dorrha
2. Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill
3. James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
4. Seán O’Brien – Newport
5. Brendan Maher – Borris-Ileigh
6. Padraic Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
7. Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
8. Michael Breen – Ballina
9. Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
10. Jason Forde – Silvermines
11.  John O’Dwyer – Killenaule
12. Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
13. John McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
14. Séamus Callanan (Capt.) – Drom-Inch
15. Jake Morris – Nenagh Éire Óg

16. Paul Maher – Moyne-Templetuohy
17. Ger Browne – Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
18. Robert Byrne – Portroe
19. Jerome Cahill – Kilruane MacDonaghs
20. Willie Connors – Kiladangan
21. Alan Flynn – Kiladangan
22. Barry Heffernan – Nenagh Éire Óg
23. Mark Kehoe – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
24. Séamus Kennedy – St. Mary’s
25. Donagh Maher – Burgess
26. Niall O’Meara – Kilruane MacDonaghs

Munster Hurling Final – Traffic Management Plan

Read full media release here Media Release Munster Final Sunday 30th June 2019

Ticket Information

Stand Tickets for this game will go on sale via the participating counties & clubs only.

The online allocation of Terrace Tickets is now sold out with the remaining tickets with the participating counties & clubs.

Tipperary supporters allocated the Clare End Terrace and Limerick supporters are allocated the City End Terrace.

Adult Stand Pre Purchase: €35.00
Adult Terrace Pre Purchase: €25.00
Juvenile Stand & Terrace: €5.00
Student/Senior’s will receive €10.00 concession with valid ID at the designated stile prior to entry.
Adult prices increase by €5.00 at midnight 29th of June

Munster Senior Hurling Championship2019 launch 29-4-2019
Dan Morrissey ( Limerick ) and Jason Forde ( Tipperary) at the launch of the Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2019 in the Gold Coast Hotel, Dungarvan Picture by Dave Gaynor



Our Sponsors