• Tipperary Draw 2020

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

Laochra Gael Awards

November 21st, 2018

Laochra Gael Awards

The 2018 Laochra Gael Awards will be presented next Sunday, November 25th in The Dome, Semple Stadium. Assembly from 3.15pm for refreshments and chat with the official awards ceremony commencing at 4.15pm.

Special Guest on the day is John Arnold, Rural Community activist from Cork and half time entertainment will be provided by “Tairseac” Music Group All Ireland Fleadh Ceoil winners this year in Drogheda.

Tickets at €10 each can be booked from Siobhan in Lár na Pairce (0504-22702) and these can be collected at the door on Sunday if you wish.

The following is the full list of award recipients and the order in which they will appear from 4.30pm to 6.00pm.
1. Paddy Fanning (Galtee Rovers (Bansha);
2. Tom Egan (Loughmore Castleiney);
3. Eddie O’Gorman (Ballyporeen);
4. John Kelly (Cappawhite);
5. Jimmy Hewitt (St. Mary’s & Clonmel Commercials);
6. Seamus Butler (Drom Inch);
7. Joe Dooley (Inane Rovers);
8. Billy Ferncombe (Boherlahan Dualla);
9. Michael Fogarty (Golden Kilfeacle);
10. Larry Kiely (Gortnahoe Glengoole);
11. Anselm Walshe (Shannon Rovers);
12. Mick Burns (Lattin Cullen);
13. Tommy Mulcahy (Nenagh Eire Óg);
14. Nicholas Lonergan (Solohead);
15. Paddy Coman (Moycarkey Borris);
16. Jim Moran (Ballybacon Grange & Ardfinnan);
17. Jim Barry (Burgess);
18. Billy Mackey (Carrick Davins);
19. Seamus Hogan (Kiladangan);
20. John Kennedy (Clonoulty Rossmore);
21. Seamus Mackey (Holycross Ballycahill);
22. Frank Coffey (Kilsheelan Kilcash);
23. Pat Hennessy (Toomevara);
24. Tommy Norton (Ballingarry)

We are encouraging clubs to support their local award winner by having representatives their on Sunday and book their tickets in advance.

Our Sponsors