FBD-Tipperary Hurling Leagues—Best to Date - Tipperary GAA
  • Tipperary Draw 2020

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

FBD-Tipperary Hurling Leagues—Best to Date

June 10th, 2022 | By Jonathan Cullen

This weekend sees a feast of club hurling in Tipperary with the 6 Finals in the FBD Co Hurling Leagues. The 2022 Hurling Leagues have been the most competitive in a long time with great interest shown by all the clubs. In all 178 hurling games were played in the Leagues to date across the six divisions culminating in this weekend’s finals. The play offs and semi finals were full of excitement with four clashes going to extra time. Whilst the achievement of reaching the final is a great boost for clubs ahead of championship, there is a bonus for the contestants in the Division One and Two Finals as they will be played on the Field of Legends in FBD Semple Stadium.

Tipperary Co Board in association with FBD hosted a launch for the Co Hurling League Finals this week in FBD Semple Stadium. Pictures show Division 1 League Final players Seamus Callanan Drom-Inch and Thomas Butler Clonoulty/Rossmore with Co Board Officers Joe Kennedy and Tim Floyd plus FBD reps Melissa O Donoghue (FBD Nenagh), Mary Flannery (FBD Thurles), Maureen O Meara (FBD Head of Sales in Munster), and Breda O Donnell (FBD Clonmel)

The following are full details of the six hurling finals in the FBD Tipperary County Hurling Leagues to be played this weekend.

  1. Division 1 Co Hurling League Final for The Johnny Ryan Cup: Clonoulty Rossmore v Drom-Inch, Sat June 11th in FBD Semple Stadium at 7pm…. Ref: Alan Tierney.
  2. Division 2 Co Hurling League Final for The Jim Devitt Cup: Eire Óg Anacarthy v Moycarkey-Borris, Sat June 11th in FBD Semple Stadium at 5pm…. Ref: John Dooley.
  3. Division 3 Co Hurling League Final for The Dr Fogarty Cup: Ballina v Burgess, Sat June 11th in Dolla at 2.30pm…. Ref: Gerry Treacy.
  4. Division 4 Co Hurling League Final for The James Holohan Cup: Borrisokane v Moyle Rovers, Sun June 12th in The Ragg at 2pm…. Ref: Joe Leahy
  5. Division 5 Co Hurling League Final for Bannon Cup: Clonoulty/Rossmore v Upperchurch-Drombane, Sun June 12th in Golden at 2pm…. Ref: David Ryan.
  6. Division 6 Co Hurling League Final for The Pauline Coonan Cup: Knockshegowna v Thurles Gaels, Sat June 11th in Moneygall at 6.30pm…. Ref: P J Nolan

Patrons are reminded that tickets for all these games must be purchased in advance at €10 for adults, €5 for students and juveniles are free. Whilst the gates will be cashless there will be an opportunity at all these finals to pay by card on the “Tap and Go” system.

Best of luck to all 12 clubs participating in the FBD Tipperary Co League Finals and a sincere thanks to FBD for their generous sponsorship which has given the competitions a great boost.


Our Sponsors