Admin Login


Beál Atha Lubaigh Caisleán Ghrásaigh

Club Colours:


Beál Atha Lubaigh Caisleán Ghrásaigh

Visit Website Send Email Call Club
  • Ballylooby-Castlegrace, Kilroe, Ballylooby, Cahir E21 TA47

Club Information

Ballylooby–Castlegrace GAA is a Gaelic Athletic Association club located in the village areas of Ballylooby and Castlegrace, in County TipperaryIreland.[1] It fields Gaelic football and hurling teams in the South division of Tipperary GAA. The pitch is located 1.3 km outside Ballylooby.

Ballylooby GAA club was formed in 1941, after a change in GAA rules meant that Ballylooby hurlers were no longer eligible to play with the neighbouring parish’s team, the Rehill Unknowns (formed in 1934). Ballylooby won the South Tipperary Junior Hurling Championship in 1945. After of long period of decline, the club again won the Junior championship in 1972. The present club name was adopted in the mid-1970s. In 1999, the team entered and won the South “B” Junior Hurling Championship, and in 2003 it secured the South Junior Hurling Championship.

In 1974 Ballylooby entered the South Tipperary Intermediate Football Championship for the first time, and won it. The club regained that title in 1976 and lost the county IFC final by one point. In the mid-1980s the football team was regraded to Junior. In 2002, the club won the South Junior Football Championship.

Committee Information

Role Name Phone Email
Chairman Pat Murphy 086-8382899 EMAIL
Secretary Michael Burke 086 2707603 EMAIL
Treasurer Anne Marie O'Neill 086-1730954 EMAIL
County Board Draw Coordinator Michael Burke 086 2707603 EMAIL

More Clubs