• GAA Museum - Club offer September & October 2019

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

AIB Munster GAA Football Intermediate Club Championship Semi Final – Clyda Rovers (Cork) v Ballyporeen (Tipperary)

November 16th, 2013

Clyda Rovers (Cork) will play Ballyporeen (Tipperary) in the AIB Munster GAA Intermediate Football Club Championship on Sunday November 17th at 2:00pm in Clonmel Sportsfield.

When – Sunday November 17th at 2:00pm

Where – Clonmel Sportsfield

Referee – Sean Joy (Kerry)

Extra time – (2 periods x 10 minutes only) to be played if sides finish level at the end of 60 minutes

Replay date – Saturday November 23rd at a Cork venue

Next Round – the winners will play St. Joseph’s Miltown Malbay (Clare) in the Munster Final on Sunday November 24th

Admission Prices
Adults – €10
Student/OAP – €5
Under 16s free

Contact Munster GAA PRO Ed Donnelly at pro.munster@gaa.ie for more information

For the Record

Ballyporeen (Tipperary) Clyda Rovers (Cork)
Number of Munster Club Intermediate Football titles
(by County)
0 3
Last Munster Intermediate Football Title (by County) N/A 2005
(Carbery Rangers (Cork) 1-10 Pallasgreen (Limerick) 1-7)
Munster Club Intermediate Football Championship Record since 2000 for each county’s representative Played – 15
Won – 4
Lost –  10
Drawn – 1
Played – 19
Won – 11
Lost –  7
Drawn – 1
Last meeting in the Munster Club Intermediate Football Championship involving participating county representatives November 3rd 2012 at Pairc Ui Rinn
(Munster Club Quarter-Final)
St. Vincent’s (Cork) 1-12 Moycarkey-Borris (Tipperary) 0-6



Munster GAA FOOTBALL Club Intermediate Championship 2013


Sunday November 3rd

@ Clonmel Sportsfield                    Ballyporeen (Tipperary) 2-12 De La Salle (Waterford) 4-6


@ Gaelic Grounds Limerick St. Joseph’s Milltown Malbay (Clare) 3-11 St Marys Sean Finns (Limerick) 0-7


Quarter-Final Replay

Sunday November 10th

@ Walsh Park Waterford                Ballyporeen (Tipperary) 3-8 De La Salle (Waterford) 1-3

Semi-Finals (Extra time)
Sunday November 10th


@ Milltown Malbay              St. Joseph’s Milltown Malbay (Clare) 1-8 Currow (Kerry) 1-7


Sunday November 17th

@ Clonmel Sportsfield                    Clyda Rovers (Cork) v Ballyporeen (Tipperary) 2:00pm


Final (Extra time)

Sunday November 24th
St. Joseph’s Milltown Malbay (Clare) v Clyda Rovers (Cork) or Ballyporeen (Tipperary)

Odds and Ends


Ballyporeen are the second club in the last six seasons to win a match in the Munster Intermediate Football Championship. Mullinahone in 2011 were the other.

Cork clubs have won two of their last eight matches in the Munster Club Intermediate Football Championship with both wins coming courtesy of St. Vincent’s last year en route to the final.


Clare clubs have a 50% win/loss record since the Munster Club Intermediate Football Championship began, winning 10 out of 20 matches.

The victory of St. Joseph’s Milltown Malbay (Clare) over Currow (Kerry) in the semi-final was the first time since 2005 that the Kerry representatives have lost a game in this competition.

Since the competition began in 2003, Kerry clubs have won 7 of the 10 Munster titles on offer, including the last 7 in a row. Cork clubs have won the other 3 Munster titles in 2003, 2004 and 2005.

Munster GAA Club FOOTBALL Intermediate Championship Roll Of Honour

Kerry (7) – 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012

Cork (3) – 2003, 2004, 2005

All Ireland GAA Club FOOTBALL Intermediate Championship

In the Club Intermediate Football All Ireland Roll of Honour, Kerry clubs have secured 3 titles courtesy of Ardfert (Kerry – 2006/2007), St. Michael’s Foilmore (Kerry – 2008/2009) and Milltown-Castlemaine (Kerry – 2011/2012). Cork clubs have won 2 All-Ireland titles at this grade – Ilen Rovers (Cork – 2003/2004) and Carbery Rangers (Cork – 2004/2005).

Our Sponsors