• Buy or Renew your GAA Season Ticket for 2019 now

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

AHL Round 4 Tipperary v Kilkenny

February 23rd, 2018

As the Tipperary hurlers make the short trip to Nowlan Park for their Allianz League Division 1A Round 4 clash with Kilkenny on Sunday next, February 25th, manager Mick Ryan has kept to his word by not including any of his four UL players in the panel for this weekend as together with his fellow selectors they shake things up a little from last week.

Included among the changes Tipp management hand a debut start to Billy McCarthy (Thurles Sarsfields) who featured last week when introduced in the second half and welcome back Niall O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs) for his first start of the current campaign.

The Tipperary team therefore lines out as follows;

1. Daragh Mooney – Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill
2. Alan Flynn – Kiladangan
3. Tomás Hamill – Moyne-Templetuohy
4. Seán O’Brien – Newport
5. Séamus Kennedy – St. Mary’s Clonmel
6. James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
7. Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill
8. Brendan Maher – Borris-Ileigh
9. Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
10. Seán Curran – Mullinahone
11. Billy McCarthy – Thurles Sarsfields
12. Patrick Maher – Lorrha-Dorrha
13. Ger Browne – Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
14. Michael Breen – Ballina
15. Niall O’Meara – Kilruane MacDonaghs

Our Sponsors