2018 Bord Gáis Energy U21 Hurling Team of the Year - Tipperary GAA
  • Tipperary Draw 2020

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

2018 Bord Gáis Energy U21 Hurling Team of the Year

October 19th, 2018 | By Jonathan Cullen

Five players from the Premier County make up this years selection.

Commenting on the awards, TG4′s Mícheál Ó Domhnaill, panel judge for Team of the Year said:

“The Cork/Tipp story was undoubtedly one of the major talking points of the season when they played out the first ever U-21 All-Ireland Final contested by two counties from the same province, having previously met in the Munster decider.

The 2018 Bord Gáis Energy U-21 Player of the Year and ‘B’ Championship Player of the Year award winners will be announced at the Gala ceremony which takes place at Dublin’s City Hall this Friday.

The Team of the Year and Player of the Year winners are picked by a panel of judges chaired by Bord Gáis Energy Sports Ambassador Ger Cunningham alongside Bord Gáis Energy #HurlingToTheCore Ambassador Joe Canning, Waterford legend Ken McGrath and TG4’s Micheál Ó Domhnaill.

2018 Bord Gáis Energy Team of the Year 

1 Ger Collins (Cork)

2 Killian O’Dwyer (Tipperary)

3 Brian McGrath (Tipperary)

4 Niall O’Leary (Cork)

5 Fintan Burke (Galway)

6 Robert Byrne (Tipperary)

7 Billy Hennessy (Cork)

8 Mark Coleman (Cork)

9 Ger Browne (Tipperary)

10 Robbie O’Flynn (Cork)

11 Rory O’Connor (Wexford)

12 Cianan Fahy (Galway)

13 Jake Morris (Tipperary)

14 Tim O’Mahony (Cork)

15 Seamus Casey (Wexford)

2018 Bord Gáis Energy Player of the Year Nominees

Ger Browne (Tipperary)

Fintan Burke (Galway)

Mark Coleman (Cork)

Jake Morris (Tipperary)


Our Sponsors