• Tipperary Draw 2020

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

2015 Tipperary GAA Convention

December 15th, 2015

At County Convention on Thursday, December 17th at The Dome Semple Stadium, the following officers were elected –

President: Matt Hassett (Toomevara)
Vice-President: Michael Maher (Holycross-Ballycahill)
Chairman:  Michael Bourke (Upperchurch-Drombane)
Vice-Chairman:  John Devane (Boherlahan-Dualla)
Secretary: Tim Floyd (Newport)
Assistant Secretary: Tom Maher (Moyne-Templetuohy)
Treasurer: Michael Power (Newcastle)
Assistant Treasurer: Liz Flanagan (Holycross-Ballycahill)
Development Officer: P.J. Maher (Boherlahan-Dualla)
Coaching Officer: John Ryan (Golden-Kilfeacle)
Children’s Officer: Nicholas Moroney (St. Patrick’s)
PRO: Joe Bracken (Moycarkey-Borris)
ASAP Officer: TBC
Central Council: Sean Nugent (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)
Munster Council: John Costigan (JK Brackens) and Jimmy Minogue (Nenagh Eire Og)
Oifigeach na Gaeilge: Seosaimhín Ní Chathail (Thurles Sarsfields)

In his Secretary’s report, Tim Floyd gives his usual comprehensive review of GAA activities in Tipperary during 2015 including a particularly useful month by month review of significant events. He looked ahead to 2016 and reiterated that we look forward with renewed hope and expectations. New managers at the helm in Senior Hurling and Senior Football will bring a fresh and new approach which is hoped will pay dividends. Last year in the conclusion of his 2014 report, he highlighted U21 football, Minor football and Minor hurling as potentials to win All Ireland. How close the county came, albeit the end results. Tipperary face difficult early rounds in Munster in 2016 but the Premier County is always up for the battle.  Tipperary County Board would like to congratulate Tim on his excellent report and thank him for his great dedication to his role in 2015. He continues to set and achieve very high standards.

Tipperary GAA Secretary’s Report 2015 – PDF Format

Nominations for election – PDF Format

Motions for consideration – PDF Format


Our Sponsors