Tipperary SH Pre-Season Training Panel - Tipperary GAA
  • Tipperary Draw 2020

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Thiobraid Árann

Tipperary SH Pre-Season Training Panel

November 28th, 2016 | By Jonathan Cullen

The Tipperary Senior Hurling management team of Michael Ryan, Declan Fanning, John Madden and Conor Stakelum have announced their pre-season training panel.

Further to that they have also made the following appointments; Captain – Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields) and Vice-Captain – Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch).

Padraic and Seamus are wished every success in their appointments. As two of the senior members of the panel their vast experience and leadership qualities make them the ideal players to fill these roles as Tipperary looks to maintain and improve on it’s 2016 status.

After three years as captain, Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh) who has been an incredible and inspirational leader leaves the position with great honour and distinction culminating with Tipperary claiming All-Ireland senior glory last September under his captaincy. Brendan is thanked enormously for his contribution in the captain’s role and he will no doubt continue to be a huge asset behind the scenes, as well as on the fields of play to both Padraic and Seamus.

The Pre-Season training panel is as follows –

GOALKEEPERS: Darren Gleeson (Portroe), Brian Hogan (Lorrha-Dorrha), Daragh Mooney (Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill).

DEFENDERS: Cathal Barrett (Holycross-Ballycahill), James Barry (Upperchurch-Drombane, Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields), Ronan Maher (Thurles Sarsfields), Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields), Seamus Kennedy (St. Mary’s), Tomás Hamill (Moyne-Templetuohy), Barry Heffernan (Nenagh Éire Óg), Donagh Maher (Burgess), John O’Keeffe (Clonoulty Rossmore), Willie Ryan (Clonakenny), John Meagher (Loughmore-Castleiney), Joe O’Dwyer (Killenaule), Alan Flynn (Kiladangan), Tom Fox (Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill).

MIDFIELDERS: Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh), Kieran Bergin (Killenaule), Michael Breen (Ballina), Daire Quinn (Nenagh Éire Óg), Stephen Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields), Sean Ryan (Sean Treacy’s)

FORWARDS: John O’Dwyer (Killenaule), Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch), Patrick Maher (Lorrha-Dorrha), Noel McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney), John McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney), Dan McCormack (Borris-Ileigh), Niall O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs), Jason Forde (Silvermines), Sean Curran (Mullinahone), Aidan McCormack (Thurles Sarsfields), Steven O’Brien (Ballina), Andrew Coffey (Nenagh Éire Óg), Dylan Fitzell (Cashel King Cormacs), Paudie Green (Upperchurch-Drombane), Paul Flynn (Kiladangan), Stephen Quirke (Moyle Rovers), Tommy Heffernan (Nenagh Éire Óg).

Our Sponsors